Too Many Ideas…. #amwriting

Happens to me all the time. Someone needs to write a writing book about how to cull ideas and focus on a few to get them done in a timely manner. Too many writers do too much multitasking too much of the time.

ghostnapped

I should be howling for joy….

IMG_1703

I have sooooooooo many ideas at the moment. Ideas for chapter books, project books, whole novels, improving my webpage and more anthology pieces. So many ideas that yesterday I finished the first draft of my Keepsakes story only to start it again, from scratch with a completely different idea. I’m not getting rid of the first one, but will do this and see which one I like the best. It’s crazy as soon as I start one thing another idea pops into my head and I just have to do it! So why am I not howling with excitement??? There are only so many hours in a day. I have to run the kids everywhere, work, organise Christmas (for work and home), cook, clean (well that one doesn’t always happen) and get to the gym. There is so much to do, yet I could…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

